CRCA Announces 2013 DI All-Region Selections

May 28, 2013

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces the 2013 Division I All-Region award-winners. These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains from each of the five regions, organized into first and second-team selections.

Nominated student-athletes are evaluated on the strength of their team's regional finish, coaches recommendations and 2,000-meter erg score. Nominees must be eligible student-athletes who have competed in their teams' varsity boat in 75 percent of races this season.

These athletes will be eligible for All-America awards selection following the NCAA Rowing Championships.

Central All-Region Teams

First Team

Claire-Louise Bode, Ohio State
Erin Boxberger, Notre Dame
Molly Bruggeman, Notre Dame
Katie Cromie, Michigan State
Cassie Drozynski, Minnesota
Jessica Eiffert, Michigan
Allison Elber, Ohio State
Katy Kroll, Iowa
Melisa Ongun, Michigan
Eelkje Miedema, Ohio State
Madelyn Shields, Indiana
Abby Meyers, Notre Dame, coxswain

Second Team

Katherine Anderson, Eastern Michigan
Allison Dorau, Kansas State
Stephanie ONeill, Notre Dame
Cori Meinert, Ohio State
Aillish Sheehan, Notre Dame
Shannon Stief, Michigan
Kate Grimaldi, Michigan, coxswain

Mid-Atlantic All-Region Teams

First Team

Leigh Archer, Cornell University
Katherine Ashton, United States Naval Academy
Nikki Bourassa, Columbia University
Gabby Cole, Princeton University
Shannon Haines, Rutgers University
Molly Hamrick, Princeton University
Jenna Hebert, University of Pennsylvania
Natalie Mastracci, Syracuse University
Kate Roach, Cornell University
Heidi Robbins, Princeton University
Samantha Warren, Columbia University
Annie Prasad, Princeton University, coxswain

Second Team

Laura Collins, Georgetown University
Carmen Failla, Syracuse University
Elizabeth Hartwig, Princeton University
Mary Lang, Cornell University
Paige O'Sullivan, Temple University
Katherine Quinn, United States Naval Academy
Rebecca Randall, Columbia University

Courtney Schrand, West Virginia University

Hannah Wilson, Cornell University
Madeline Bender, Cornell University, coxswain

New England All-Region Teams

First Team

Louise Breen, Brown
Amanda Brem, Northeastern University
Kate Capistran, University of Rhode Island
Courtney Diekema, Harvard-Radcliffe
Tessa Gobbo, Brown
Jenna Gregoire, Harvard-Radcliffe
Anna Harty, Dartmouth
Eliza Hastings, Yale
Caroline Kimberly, Boston University
Natalie King, Yale
Catherine Roy, Holy Cross
Kim Szokol, Yale
Kristen Brownlee, Yale, coxswain

Second Team

Freddie Archibald, Harvard-Radcliffe
Ellen Burr, Boston College
Sage Green, Brown
Justine Lowe, Northeastern University
Shelley Pearson, Harvard-Radcliffe
Lynn Ratte, Boston University
Julia Roth, University of Connecticut
Claire Tolson, Yale

West All-Region Teams

First Team

Ieva Adomaviciute, Washington State University
Melanie Grindle, Southern California
Krisztina Gyimes, Southern California
Kara Kohler, California
Lindsay Meyer, Stanford
Vineta Moca, Southern California
Agatha Nowinski, California
Kara Soucek, Gonzaga
Britta Syverson, UCLA
Anna Taylor, Oregon State University
Jenna Blau, Southern California, coxswain

Second Team

Christina Bax, Stanford
Michelle Campbell, University of San Diego
Maryann Concannon, Saint Mary's
Ivana Filipovic, Southern California
Paparangi Hipango, California
Meaghan Volker, UCLA
Rachel Ersted, California, coxswain

South All-Region Teams

First Team

Laura Basadonna, Clemson
Erin Bennett, Louisville
Sarah Cowburn, Virginia
Katie Dukovich, Duke
Camille Everett, UCF
Nicole Furmanek, Oklahoma
Susanne Grainger, Virginia
Katalin Horvath, Miami
Dasha Marchanka, Louisville
Kristine O'Brien, Virginia
Audrey Springer-Wilson, Texas
Emily Theys, Duke
Sarah Jordan, Virgina, coxswain

Second Team

Emily Carstens, SMU
Grace Cassidy, Duke
Heather Cummings, Clemson
Morgan Dunham, Louisville
Breanna Hayton, Miami
Amy Nelson, Tulsa
Hannah Ritter, Louisville
Fiona Schlesinger, Virginia
Ellen Fawcett, Louisville, coxswain

Back to Previous Page
The CRCA exists to unify collegiate women's rowing coaches. More Info
July 11 to July 12, 2013
Held in Cherry Hill, NJ