CRCA Announces 2009 DI All-American Selections

(June 9, 2009)

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces the 2009 Pocock All- America award winners. These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains on the national level in women's collegiate rowing.

General requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post-season honors are:
-The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution
-The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the current spring season's races in the varsity boat (before and including May 19, 2009)
- The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution
- The Head Coach of the student-athlete's institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA

The nominated student-athletes are then selected to 1st and 2nd teams based on the following criteria:
- Strength of finish of the institution's varsity eight within the country
- Coach comments
- 2k erg score

2009 1st Team All-America Award Winners

Liene Bertasjus - University of Southern California
Desiree Burns - University of Virginia
Jennifer Cromwell - University of Virginia
Emily Dreissigacker - Dartmouth College
Adrienne Fritsch - Stanford University
Tess Gerrand - Yale University
Sara Hendershot - Princeton University
Susi Herbrand - Ohio State University
Ame Hicks - Oregon State University
Lou Kinder - University of California, Berkeley
Ashley Kroll - University of Michigan
Jessica Leidecker - Clemson University
Jenna Levy, coxswain - Stanford University
Esther Lofgren - Harvard University, Radcliffe Crew
Elle Logan - Stanford University
Hannah Malvin - Brown University
Adrienne Martelli - University of Washington
Meredith Mead - Columbia University
Iva Obradovic - University of California, Berkeley
Taylor Ritzel - Yale University
Erika Roddy - Stanford University
Sarah Schmidt - Michigan State University
Theresa Shields - University of Wisconsin
Jessica Stage - Brown University

2009 2nd Team All-America Award Winners

Amanda Chase - University of Virginia
Karen Colwell - University of Michigan
Hillary Cumbest - Clemson University
Brittany Cummings - Clemson University
Peta Leigh Dakyns - Ohio State University
Alison Fishman - Princeton University
Annie Gayman - Princeton University
Elena Humphreys - University of California, Berkeley
Laura Huppert - Harvard University, Radcliffe Crew
Jenny Kossowsky - Oregon State University
Grace Luczak - Stanford University
Kayleigh Mack - University of Washington
Adrienne Mecham - University of Michigan
Katy Milton - University of California, Berkeley
Lauren Nowinski - University of California, Berkeley
Eleanor Pascall - Dartmouth College
Christina Person - Yale University
Emily Regan - Michigan State University
Anna Specjalska - University of Southern California
Augusta Stratos - University of Virginia
Ashlee Vilmo - University of Minnesota

Back to Previous Page
The CRCA exists to unify collegiate women's rowing coaches. More Info
July 11 to July 12, 2013
Held in Cherry Hill, NJ