CRCA Announces 2014 Pocock All-American Team

June 9, 2014

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) announces the 2014 Pocock All- America award winners. These awards recognize the outstanding performances of rowers and coxswains on the national level in women's collegiate rowing.

General requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post-season honors are: 

·         The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution

·         The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the current spring season's races in the varsity boat (before and including May 19, 2014)

·         The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution

·         The Head Coach of the student-athlete's institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA

The nominated student-athletes are then selected to 1st and 2nd teams based on the following criteria:

·         Strength of finish of the institution's varsity eight within the country

·         Coach comments

·         2k erg score

2014 Pocock All America First Team Award Winners

Claire-Louise Bode, The Ohio State University

Erin Boxberger, University of Notre Dame

Louise Breen, Brown University

Maddie Cordner, University of Washington

Anna Dawson, Stanford University

Mera Dickensheets, Indiana University

Jessica Eiffert, University of Michigan

Kirstyn Goodger, University of Washington

Angie Gould, Princeton University

Jenna Gregoire, Harvard University

Krisztina Gyimes, University of Southern California

Brandy Herald, University of Virginia

Paparangi Hipango, University of California, Berkeley

Kara Kohler, University of California, Berkeley

Victoria Lazur, The Ohio State University, coxswain

Daphne Martschenko, Stanford University

Holly Norton, The Ohio State University

Bryna Oleshansky, University of Michigan

Kelsey Reelick, Princeton University

Catherine Shields, The Ohio State University

Muriel Solberg, Brown University

Meaghan Volker, University of California, Los Angeles
2014 Pocock All America Second Team Award Winners

Katherine Ashton, US Naval Academy

Ashley Bauer, The Ohio State University

Molly Bruggeman, University of Notre Dame

Michelle Campbell, University of San Diego

Maryann Concannon, Saint Mary's College of California

Constanze Duell, University of Virginia

Morgan Dunham, University of Louisville

Amanda Elmore, University of Michigan

Rachel Gottlieb, Brown University

Morgan Grastorf, University of Iowa

Georgia Hamilton, Syracuse University

Nicole Hare, Washington State University

Milena Heuer, Clemson University

Aggie Nowinski, University of California, Berkeley

Anne Rauschert, University of Wisconsin

Faith Richardson, Princeton University

Kate Roach, Cornell University

Mary Sandza, Brown University, coxswain

Anna Taylor, Oregon State University

Claire Tolson, Yale University

Kristy Wentzel, Stanford University

Ruth Whyman, University of Washington

Back to Previous Page
The CRCA exists to unify collegiate women's rowing coaches. More Info
July 11 to July 12, 2013
Held in Cherry Hill, NJ